Join WhatsApp Group For Latest Updates of JKBOSE, JKSSB, JKBOPEE, kashmir University...

FIFA 2022 Final: Argentina Vs France, Match Details & Live Streaming.

Argentina vs France FIFA World Cup final.

Fifa 2022 Final

The World Cup final between Argentina and France is taking place on Sunday at the Lusail Stadium. This is the 22nd edition of the FIFA World Cup, and only these two teams have made it to the final. Both Argentina and France topped their respective groups, Group C and Group D. Argentina has won the World Cup twice before, in 1978 and 1986, while France is the defending champion, having won the tournament in 2018 in Russia. This will be France’s third World Cup win, with their first title coming in 1998 when they hosted the tournament. The match will determine which team will become the world champion for this edition of the tournament.

This capital of the energy-rich thumb-shaped Gulf nation has often made you feel that you are in (cleaner) streets of Mumbai or Kochi as Indians tend to outnumber everyone else around. And for a month, a vast majority of them along with the 35,000 visiting Argentine fans have turned this place into a sacred tour of Lionel Messi. His face adores most billboards and the neon buildings that light up the evening skies and every second person in the streets wears a Leo Messi jersey (mostly fake), while the rest rummage through the stores in Mushareib, Souk Waqif, Wakrah or Lusail to pick the last few available ahead of Argentina’s final against France.

Argentina vs France FIFA World Cup final

The Argentine captain has not disappointed his disciples as he has lighted up the tournament with a sprinkling of sorcery – the goal against Australia, the no-look pass to Nahuel Molina, or his toying of Croatian defender Josko Gvardiol in the semifinal. His greatness has been demonstrated throughout the tournament, but for Doha to build a permanent shrine for Messi, the final act of deliverance needs to arrive. A World Cup trophy from Lusail to truly establish his supremacy.

  • The FIFA World Cup final has been contested between a South American team and a European team on ten previous occasions, with South America triumphing seven times. However, the three successes for Europe have come in the last five meetings.
  • Argentina is aiming to become the first South American nation to win the FIFA World Cup since Brazil in 2002.
  • Argentina is facing European opposition in the FIFA World Cup final for the fifth time, having previously encountered the Netherlands (1978) and West Germany/Germany (1986, 1990 and 2014).
  • Argentina lost 1-0 in its last two appearances in the FIFA World Cup final (1990 and 2014).
  • Argentina has scored 149 goals in FIFA World Cup matches and could become the third nation after Brazil (237) and Germany (232) to reach the landmark of 150.
  • Argentina has lost only one of its last 42 international matches (W29 D12).
  • Argentina has scored the first goal in each of its six matches at Qatar 2022.
  • Lionel Messi will overtake Lothar Matthäus (25) as the record appearance-maker in FIFA World Cup history if he plays in the final.  France has now reached the final in four of the last seven editions of the FIFA World Cup.
  • France has been successful in two of its previous three appearances in the FIFA World Cup final and only lost out on penalties against Italy in 2006.
  • France is unbeaten in its last ten FIFA World Cup matches against South American nations (W6 D4). Its last defeat was against Argentina in 1978 (2-1).
  • France has remarkably kept eight clean sheets in its last nine FIFA World Cup matches against South American nations.
  • France is the first FIFA World Cup holders to reach the final since Brazil in 1998.
  • France has become the fifth team to win the FIFA World Cup and return to the final in the following edition after Italy (1934-1938), Brazil (1958-1962), Argentina (1986-1990) and Brazil (1994-1998).
  • France could become the third team to win two successive FIFA World Cups, following Italy (1934-1938) and Brazil (1958-1962).
  • France has been successful in 16 of its last 18 FIFA World Cup knockout ties (including one penalty shootout win).
  • France’s Hugo Lloris is set to become the first goalkeeper to reach 20 FIFA World Cup appearances.
  • Didier Deschamps is aiming to become only the second coach to win two FIFA World Cup titles, following Vittorio Pozzo who was successful with Italy in 1934 and 1938.

Trending Tweets:

Join JKBOSE WhatsApp Group JOIN NOW
Share on:

Leave a Comment