Join WhatsApp Group For Latest Updates of JKBOSE, JKSSB, JKBOPEE, kashmir University...

.

Bank holidays January 2023: Banks to be closed for 14 days; check list here

Bank holidays January 2023: Banks to be closed for 14 days; check list here

Bank holidays January 2023: The holidays will come into effect under three categories, including ‘Holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act’, ‘Holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act and Real Time Gross Settlement Holiday’ and ‘Banks’ Closing of Accounts’. READ ALSO: JKPSC Jobs: Fresh Recruitment in Health & Medical Education Department-Check Details Here.

Bank holidays January 2023

As per the Reserve Bank of India’s (RBI) holiday calendar, banks in India will remain closed for 14 days in January next year. The holidays include various festivals and Sundays and second and fourth Saturdays.

Since most of these festivals are regional, only the banks situated in the state will remain shut amid the festive activities in the region. According to the Reserve Bank of India, all these holidays are under the Negotiable Instruments Act.

January 1 (Sunday): New Year Bank Holiday and Sunday Bank HolidayJanuary 2 (Monday): New Year Bank Celebration – MizoramJanuary 5 (Thursday): Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti – Haryana and RajasthanJanuary 8 (Sunday): Sunday Bank HolidayJanuary 11 (Wednesday): Missionary Day – MizoramJanuary 14 (Saturday): Second Saturday Bank HolidayJanuary 15 (Sunday): Sunday Bank HolidayJanuary 22 (Sunday): Sunday Bank HolidayJanuary 23 (Monday): Netaji Subash Chandra Bose Jayanti – Tripura and West BangalJanuary 25 (Wednesday): State Day – Himachal PradeshJanuary 26 (Thursday): Republic DayJanuary 28 (Saturday): Fourth Saturday Bank HolidayJanuary 29 (Sunday): Weekend Bank HolidayJanuary 31 (Monday): Me-Dam-Me-Phi – Assam.

Branches of all public sector and private sector banks, foreign banks, cooperative banks and regional banks will remain shut on the bank holidays notified by the RBI. The holidays will come into effect under three categories, including ‘Holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act’, ‘Holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act and Real Time Gross Settlement Holiday’ and ‘Banks’ Closing of Accounts’.

The online and net banking services will remain functional. Hence, if you are planning to visit your bank branch for any bank related important work, the holiday calendar will be of your use.

Join JKBOSE WhatsApp Group JOIN NOW
Join KASHMIR UNIVERSITY WhatsApp Group JOIN NOW
Share on:
60

Leave a Comment